MyId.is Certified

In een vorige post had ik het al eens over MyId.is. Gisteren heb ik de brief ontvangen en sindsdien is mijn ID gecertifieerd door MyId.is.

Het jammere van de zaak is dat er  momenteel geen integratie mogelijk is met WordPress.com omdat er gebruik wordt gemaakt van Meta Tags om je blog te claimen. Deze kan je voor zover ik weet niet toevoegen aan je WordPress.com blog. De badge die kan je ook al niet gebruiken omdat er gebruik wordt gemaakt van JavaScript (WordPress.com laat dit niet toe).

Om de service dus “mainstream” te maken lijkt het mij noodzakelijk dat MyId.is ervoor zorgt dat hun claiming & badge opties gemakkelijk te integreren zijn met de bestaande blog-platforms.

2 Responses to MyId.is Certified

  1. Hello,

    Thank you for using our Digital ID Certification service and congratulation on your certified ID.

    Although I’m not sure about what you said as I don’t speak Dutch… but from what Google Translate told me, you’re saying that we do not support WordPress.

    Actually you can put your badge on a wordpress blog with no difficulties in 2 steps:

    – You just have to edit the template of your blog, put the MyID meta tag that you’ll found on your MyID profile when claiming your blog

    – And then put the code for your badge in your column

    Check out our company blog which is under WordPress, it’s working fine:
    http://blog.myid.is

    PS: if you have any problem do not hesitate to contact me
    Best

    Charles Nouÿrit
    CEO
    MyID.is

  2. bnafets says:

    Google Translate is working fine🙂

    You are correct about the WordPress software. When you host your own WordPress blog you will be capable of editing the necessary files and add JavaScript.
    If you use the WordPress.com website to host your blog and thus you don’t install the wordpress software yourself you can’t edit the files you need to edit. Also JavaScript isn’t supported by WordPress.com so you can’t add the badge.
    Here you can see what kind of code is allowed: http://support.wordpress.com/code/

